Skip to main content
We are excited to announce the Summer 2024 ACAH reading group, “What is planetary art history?” led by Feng Schöneweiß (Postdoctoral Fellow, 4 A_Lab, Kunsthistorisches Institut in Florenz – Max-Planck-Institut)! The reading group will address the entanglement of art and its ecological surroundings from the perspective of Chinese art history.
The first meeting will be held on Thursday, July 25 at 20:30 Central European Summer Time (UTC+2)/ 14:30 Eastern Daylight Time (UTC-4)/ 13:30 Central Daylight Time (UTC-5)/ 11:30 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC-7) and will last for 90 minutes. The dates and times for the two subsequent meetings (likely to extend into the early fall) will be discussed at the first meeting and they will last 60 minutes.
To sign up for the reading group, please fill out the following form: https://forms.gle/frNwA6aZAoq962W6A.
We hope to see many of you at the meetings to discuss the scholarly literature on this timely and fascinating topic!