Grants and Awards

Asian Cultural Council
Bei Shan Tang Doctoral Thesis Grant
Blakemore Foundation Fellowships
Center for Advanced Study in the Visual Arts
Chiang Ching-kuo Foundation for International Scholarly Exchange
James P. Geiss and Margaret Y. Hsu Foundation
Getty Research Institute
J.S. Lee Memorial Fellowship Programme
Luce/ACLS Program in China Studies
Metropolitan Center for Far Eastern Art Studies
Metropolitan Museum of Art
National Museum of Asian Art
Pasold Research Fund Publication Grants
Scouludi Historical Awards: Publication Awards
Margaret F. Williams Memorial Fellowship in Asian Art Program

The Bei Shan Tang Book Prizes will be presented at the AAS conference in Seattle in March 2024. Click "Learn More" (below right) for the prize-winning authors and books.